Home About us Team

Team

Meet our team. Boat Refugee Foundation counts nine employees in the Netherlands. On the island of Lesbos we work with a rotating team of four coordinators. Besides this, we have a growing team of permanent and temporary volunteers in both locations.

Team Netherlands

Anky Hartmanns

Office manager
anky@bootvluchteling.nl

Rebecca van de Kar

Communications & PR
rebecca@bootvluchteling.nl

Beitske Kooistra

Project manager
beitske@bootvluchteling.nl

Caroline van Kooten

Project manager Lesbos
caroline@bootvluchteling.nl

Johanna van der Meer

Head of Fundraising & Operations
johanna@bootvluchteling.nl

Annet Storm

Finance & advocacy
annet@bootvluchteling.nl

Myrna van der Veen

Volunteer Coordinator Netherlands
myrna@bootvluchteling.nl

Annerieke Berg – de Boer

Director
annerieke@bootvluchteling.nl

Simone van der Velde

HR Manager
simone@bootvluchteling.nl

Board

The board is involved on a voluntary basis. Our director is a permanent, full-time employee of the foundation.

Pieter van Essen

Board member
pieter@bootvluchteling.nl

Merien Fortuijn

Treasurer
merien@bootvluchteling.nl

René Berg

Chairman
berg@bootvluchteling.nl

Do you want an optimal website? Then we need some cookies from you. Adjust my preferences