Home About us Team

Team

Meet our team in The Netherlands. On the island of Lesbos we work with a rotating team of coordinators. Besides this, we have a growing team of permanent and temporary volunteers in both locations.

Team Netherlands

Annerieke Berg – de Boer

Director
annerieke@bootvluchteling.nl

Dilanga Manuweera

Head of Programmes
dilanga@bootvluchteling.nl

Johanna van der Meer

Head of Fundraising & Operations
johanna@bootvluchteling.nl

Annet Storm

Advocacy & Finance
annet@bootvluchteling.nl

Beitske Kooistra

Project manager MHPSS
beitske@bootvluchteling.nl

Caroline van Kooten

Project manager Lesbos
caroline@bootvluchteling.nl

Elise van Vuren

Office manager
officenl@bootvluchteling.nl

Emma van Egmond

Communication & PR
emmavanegmond@bootvluchteling.nl

Gerrit van Vliet

Financial worker
gerrit@bootvluchteling.nl

Myrte de Bruijn

Volunteer Coordinator Netherlands
myrte@bootvluchteling.nl

Marit Holwerda

Planner
marit@bootvluchteling.nl

Simone van der Velde

HR Manager
simone@bootvluchteling.nl

Hanneke Veldhuizen

Fundraising & Communications
hannekeveldhuizen@bootvluchteling.nl

Supervisory Board

The board is involved on a voluntary basis. Our director is a permanent, full-time employee of the foundation.

Pieter van Essen

Board member
pieter@bootvluchteling.nl

Merien Fortuijn

Treasurer
merien@bootvluchteling.nl

René Berg

Chairman
berg@bootvluchteling.nl

Do you want an optimal website? Then we need some cookies from you. Adjust my preferences